His Soul is Marching On to Another World; or, the John Brown Isekai (Fall of the Slave Harem)

“They hung him for a traitor, themselves a traitorous crew,
But his soul is marching on.”

The land of Gemeinplatz is a land filled with fantastical creatures, adventurers looking to slay them, and heroes looking to distinguish themselves from the adventurers. The most common of these heroes are those who come from Earth, who enjoy a most leisurely time with their cheat skills. It’s a perfect world, the utopia of those who wish to become overpowered and get their own power fantasy, where even the most everyman of the everyman can pull themselves by their bootstraps and become a hero.

Yet, underneath this “Gemeinplatzer Dream” is a disgusting truth.

To satisfy the needs of heroes who can’t find function like a normal human being (which most of them can’t), the lucrative Gemeinplatz slave trade crushes the dreams and ruins the lives of hundreds every day. What hope is there for the slaves?

What hope is there, is named John Brown. He'll be schooling slavers down to hell.

This is the first volume of the novel-length John Brown Isekai series.

This is the first volume of the novel-length John Brown Isekai series.

Total Likes:icon-reaction-130
icon-views 3.7 K
Feb 05, 2023icon-views 62icon-reaction-14
Chapter 0: [Prologue] They hung him for a traitor, themselves a traitorous crew.
Feb 05, 2023icon-views 121icon-reaction-13
Chapter 1: Chapter I - His soul is marching on!
Feb 12, 2023icon-views 81icon-reaction-13
Chapter 2: Chapter II – His day is marching on!
Feb 19, 2023icon-views 67icon-reaction-13
Chapter 3: Chapter III – His day is still marching on!
Feb 26, 2023icon-views 59icon-reaction-13
Chapter 4: Chapter IV – His truth is marching on!
Mar 05, 2023icon-views 37icon-reaction-11
Chapter 5: Chapter V - Her day is marching on!
Mar 12, 2023icon-views 29icon-reaction-11
Chapter 6: Chapter VI – Blessed are ye.
Mar 18, 2023icon-views 19icon-reaction-11
Chapter 7: Interlude – A day in the (after)life of John Brown.
Mar 19, 2023icon-views 21icon-reaction-11
Chapter 8: Interlude – A sermon in the (after)life of Jacob Smith.
Mar 26, 2023icon-views 30icon-reaction-11
Chapter 9: Chapter VII – Blessed are the adventurers.
Apr 02, 2023icon-views 34icon-reaction-11
Chapter 10: Chapter VIII – Blessed are the soapmakers.
Apr 09, 2023icon-views 22icon-reaction-11
Chapter 11: Chapter IX – Blessed are the guild-members.
Apr 16, 2023icon-views 24icon-reaction-11
Chapter 12: Chapter X – Blessed are the fugitives.
Apr 23, 2023icon-views 22icon-reaction-11
Chapter 13: Chapter XI – Blessed are the slaves.
Apr 30, 2023icon-views 26icon-reaction-11
Chapter 14: Chapter XII – Blessed are the freemen.
May 07, 2023icon-views 21icon-reaction-11
Chapter 15: Chapter XIII – Ye who art bummed.
May 14, 2023icon-views 27icon-reaction-11
Chapter 16: Chapter XIV – Ye who art freed.
May 21, 2023icon-views 14icon-reaction-11
Chapter 17: Chapter XV – Ye who art armed.
May 28, 2023icon-views 25icon-reaction-11
Chapter 18: Chapter XVI – Ye who art employed.
Jun 04, 2023icon-views 9
Chapter 19: Chapter XVII – Ye who art determined.
Jun 11, 2023icon-views 3
Chapter 20: Chapter XVIII – Ye who hath planned.
Jun 18, 2023icon-views 8
Chapter 21: Chapter XIX – Ye who hath (re)invented.
Jun 25, 2023icon-views 5
Chapter 22: Chapter XX - The hour is come.
Jul 02, 2023icon-views 7
Chapter 23: Chapter XXI – The unrest is come.
Jul 08, 2023icon-views 2
Chapter 24: Chapter XXII – The revolution is come.
Jul 09, 2023icon-views 10
Chapter 25: Chapter XXIII – The assembly is come.
Jul 15, 2023icon-views 1
Chapter 26: Chapter XXIV – The aftermath is come.
Jul 16, 2023icon-views 1
Chapter 27: Chapter XXV – The reaction is come.
Jul 22, 2023icon-views 2
Chapter 28: Chapter XXVI – The letter is come.
Jul 23, 2023icon-views 6
Chapter 29: Chapter XXVII – Bless them which meet you.
Jul 29, 2023icon-views 2
Chapter 30: Chapter XXVIII – Bless them which inform you.
Jul 30, 2023icon-views 1
Chapter 31: Chapter XXIX – Bless them which argue with you.
Aug 06, 2023icon-views 3
Chapter 32: Chapter XXX – Bless them which revile you.
Aug 06, 2023icon-views 2
Chapter 33: Chapter XXXI – Be swift, my soul, to answer him!
Aug 13, 2023icon-views 1
Chapter 34: Chapter XXXII – Be swift my spear, to impale them!
Aug 20, 2023icon-views 1
Chapter 35: Chapter XXXIII – Be jubilant my feet, to surprise them!
Aug 27, 2023icon-views 2
Chapter 36: Chapter XXXIV – Be swift my hands, to construct them!
Sep 03, 2023icon-views 2
Chapter 37: Chapter XXXV – Be swift my mouth, to order them!
Sep 10, 2023icon-views 6
Chapter 38: Chapter XXXVI – Be swift my folk, to organize ourselves!
Sep 17, 2023icon-views 3
Chapter 39: Chapter XXXVII – Sheep in the midst of wolves.
Sep 24, 2023icon-views 0
Chapter 40: Chapter XXXVIII – Folk in the midst of planning.
GenreActionComedyMagicMilitary / WarIsekai
UpdatedSep 24, 2023
Writing StatusOngoing
Word Count79,065
Featured fan art of this novel.