Stars of Aoba

Aoba Academy.

Located in central Tokyo, it is considered the best academic school in Japan, with a whopping university passing rate of 99%. Thanks to this great achievement, students of Aoba are known to be called “elites among elites”.

Enters Suzuki Tanaka, 16 years old, self-proclaimed "average student", and a freshman at Aoba Academy. Follow his journey through the turbulent first term in the most prestigious school in all of Japan as Tanaka makes new friends, meets new rivals, and experiences the true nature of these so-called geniuses, the stars of Aoba.

My entry for the school prompt of the MAL x Honeyfeed Writing Contest 2022!

Update schedule should be every three days, starting today, July 3rd, 8 P.M ICT/GMT+7 (or 9 A.M EDT/ 6 A.M PDT).

And if you enjoy what you've read here, then consider giving my cyberpunk entry, Red-Black Course, a try!

***

November 29th update: Stars of Aoba is regrettably going on a hiatus for an unknown amount of time, until I’m done with either Red-Black Course volume 2 or Little Red Riding Witch volume 1. If you like this story of mine, you can check those two out :)

My entry for the school prompt of the MAL x Honeyfeed Writing Contest 2022!

Update schedule should be every three days, starting today, July 3rd, 8 P.M ICT/GMT+7 (or 9 A.M EDT/ 6 A.M PDT).

And if you enjoy what you've read here, then consider giving my cyberpun...

Author
GenreComedySchoolShounenSlice of Life
UpdatedNov 29, 2022
Chapters22
Writing StatusOngoing
Word Count34,497
Featured fan art of this novel.